---
updatedAt: 2026-07-16T20:56:41.000Z
---

# Network restrictions | RS On-prem

## What are network restrictions for dashboards?

Network restrictions control which devices or IP ranges can access the real-time performance data displayed in the dashboards.

## How are network restrictions useful for dashboards?

Network restrictions ensure that only authorized users within specific network boundaries can view or interact with dashboard information, enhancing security and compliance.

## How do I access the Network Restrictions page?

1. Use a Chromium-based browser to sign in to your Remote Support URL.\
   This URL is provided in the BeyondTrust welcome email and includes your site URL followed by **/login**.
2. From the left menu, click **Dashboards**.\
   The **Dashboards** page opens and displays by default.
3. At the top of the page, click **Network Restrictions**.\
   The **Network Restrictions** page displays.

[block:image]
{
  "images": [
    {
      "image": [
        "https://files.readme.io/d270b9ede2117bf6dc83a059ad27a6c79f9d4691234e1398bd4908978ca9c60e-RS_NetworkRestrictions.png",
        "",
        ""
      ],
      "align": "center",
      "border": true
    }
  ]
}
[/block]

<br />

1. **Restriction Type:** Select the appropriate network restriction.

## How to configure network restrictions

Enter network address prefixes, one per line. Netmasks are optional, and they can be given in either dotted-decimal or integer bitmask format. Entries that omit a netmask are assumed to be single IP addresses.

* **Allow from any network:** No network restrictions are applied.
* **Allow list:** Allow only the specified networks.
* **Deny list:** Deny the specified networks.

[block:image]
{
  "images": [
    {
      "image": [
        "https://files.readme.io/5fcfc820f38eec2de7ccc69f8de32737ce3476faade50b49dde7d4e59ac642ea-RS_NetworkRestrictions_Add.png",
        "",
        ""
      ],
      "align": "center",
      "sizing": "60% ",
      "border": true
    }
  ]
}
[/block]

> ℹ️
>
> Dashboards are disabled by default. Contact your support representative to enable them.